top of page

The Rollies Roll Out

TWENTY-NINETEEN, IT’S GONNA BE FINE-STEEN. One of the speakers from lecture phase called 2019 a year of faith and listening. Faith and listening starts right away, too, because my outreach team arrived at our first location yesterday! My team and I are headed to... Sydney, Sri Lanka, and Papua New Guinea! I’ll tell you more about what we’re doing after I introduce my *INCREDIBLE* team.  

Top Row: Aidan (USA), Hannah (AUS), Ezra (USA), Anthony (USA), Daniël (Holland) Bottom Row: Deborah (leader, AUS), Abby (USA), Summer (that’s me, USA), Macy (USA), Naomi (CAN), Sammy (ENG), Christa (leader, USA) As a team we’re called the Rolly 12. Rolly is an adjective to describe something that is powerful enough to make a ship roll. We believe that through the Holy Spirit, our group of twelve humans will share the gospel that is powerful enough to break- and make roll- any stronghold which has a grip on the people we meet. Us Rollies are a team filled with leaders, adventurers, and Jesus lovers who care about the lost and about the unity of our little traveling church (the team). We’re honest and loving and so, so funny. 

In Sydney we will be helping around Sydney Island Breeze, a YWAM base, and serving at a youth surf camp. After about two weeks in Sydney the Rollies will fly to Sri Lanka where we’ll be staying at another Christian missions organization’s base for a couple weeks. Our focus during this time will be evangelism through local sport. After two weeks, we will make our way to Kandy, where we will do more evangelism. After a total of 3 1/2 weeks in Sri Lanka, the Rolly 12 will fly to Papua New Guinea to stay at another YWAM base. PNG is appropriately said to be the “land of the unknown,” which is funny because the team is still waiting for Holy Spirit to tell us about the ministry we will be doing. It’s such an adventure to be led by Jesus. Woohoo! 

Please be in prayer for... • Our team (for unity and for discipline in hearing God) • Sydney, Sri Lanka, and Papua New Guinea • The locals we meet to have an openness to the gospel

• Occasional wifi to continue updating family and friends Thank you for your prayers and your love!  


About Me

40681534_10213146961891565_5992346591946

This is a space where I write down my thoughts and qualms about life, faith, and missions. I won't promise pretty or put together, but I will promise to be honest about my mess. I hope you find what you're looking for!

bottom of page