top of page

Three days...

I've cried six times today, or something close to six times. Three days from now I'll be in San Diego staying with the incredible parents of one of my sweetest friends and headed into an incredible adventure and yet I cry.

I realized something today and it's the reason the tears keep coming: over the next six months, the life I know will have died. I won't be the same Summer, and you won't be the same either, and our relationship won't be the same because of how changed we both are. My home, church, and my life will be changed- and yes! That is good! But it's also hard. And change, even when it's good, means there is something to grieve.


About Me

40681534_10213146961891565_5992346591946

This is a space where I write down my thoughts and qualms about life, faith, and missions. I won't promise pretty or put together, but I will promise to be honest about my mess. I hope you find what you're looking for!

bottom of page